Heyworth Public Library District

We Are So Much Larger Than Our Walls questions@heyworthlibrary.com

Holidays and Closures

2017 Holidays/Closures

  • November
    • Friday, November 10 (Veterans Day)
    • Wednesday, November 22 (closing at noon for Thanksgiving)
    • Thursday, November 23 (Thanksgiving)
    • Friday, November 24 (Librarian’s Choice)
  • December
    • Monday, December 25 (Christmas)
    • Tuesday, December 26 (Day after Christmas)

2018 Holidays/Closures

  • January
    • Monday, January 1 (New Year’s Day)
    • Tuesday, January 2 (Day after New Year’s Day)
    • Monday, January 15 (Martin Luther King, Jr. Day)
  • February
    • Monday, February 19 (Presidents’ Day)
  • May
    • Monday, May 28 (Memorial Day)
  • July
    • Wednesday, July 4 (4th of July)
  • September
    • Monday, September 3 (Labor Day)
  • November
    • Monday, November 12 (Veterans Day)
    • Wednesday, November 21 (closing at noon for Thanksgiving)
    • Thursday, November 22 (Thanksgiving)
    • Friday, November 23 (Librarian’s Choice)
  • December
    • Monday, December 24 (Christmas Eve)
    • Tuesday, December 25 (Christmas Day)
    • Monday, December 31 (New Year’s Eve)

2019 Holidays/Closures

  • January
    • Tuesday, January 1 (New Year’s Day)
    • Monday, January 21 (Martin Luther King, Jr. Day)
  • February
    • Monday, February 18 (President’s Day)
  • May
    • Monday, May 29 (Memorial Day)
  • July
    • Thursday, July 4 (4th of July)

Unscheduled Closures

Closures due to weather or other unforeseen events are posted on the home page of this website, the library’s Facebook page, and WJBC.