Heyworth Public Library District

We Are So Much Larger Than Our Walls questions@heyworthlibrary.com

Holidays and Closures

2021 Holidays/Closures

  • January
    • Friday, January 1 (New Year’s Day)
    • Monday, January 18 (Martin Luther King, Jr. Day)
  • February
    • Monday, February 15 (Presidents’ Day)
  • May
    • Monday, May 31 (Memorial Day)
  • July
    • Monday, July 5 (4th of July)
  • September
    • Monday, September 6 (Labor Day)
  • November
    • Thursday, November 11 (Veterans Day)
    • Wednesday, November 24 (closing at noon for Thanksgiving)
    • Thursday, November 25 (Thanksgiving)
    • Friday, November 26 (Librarian’s Choice)
  • December
    • Friday, December 24 (Christmas Eve)
    • Saturday, December 25 (Christmas Day)
    • Friday, December 31 (New Year’s Eve)

Unscheduled Closures

Closures due to weather or other unforeseen events are posted on the home page of this website, the library’s Facebook page, and WJBC.